How bad can it be with people like…..

I love to see how so many people are doing such beautiful things around the world. With all of the horrific reports of injustice, I’m thankful for friends who care and are doing something!

I’m thankful for women like Dawn Carter who encourage people with every ounce of her being.

I’m thankful for Denorah who reads, listens, encourages, speaks wisely and knows Jesus.

I’m thankful for Elizabeth Hunnicutt who has written the soundtrack to my heart and leads me to Jesus.

I’m thankful for Esther, Heidi, Lindsay, Rachel, Sarah, Jenn, Jenna, Jenny, Lisa, Lauren, Nelly, Jess, Nikole, Rachel, Sara, and Cristin who use their gifts to give voice to, tell stories of, show life and beauty and with dignity give and exchange love.

I’m thankful for my sisters who have walked through so much life with me.

My mom who is one of the most hospitable people I know.

I’m thankful for Maureen, a new friend who leads with grace and dignity.

I’m thankful for Amanda and Marcia who represents beauty and perseverance.

I am thankful for the beauty of so many in my life. People who inspire me. Who challenge me and who remind me of Jesus.

The world is full of remarkable people, who all seek to do their part to make the Kingdom of God tangible. A blog could not hold the names of people i respect and admire.

Thank you for being a part of my life’s story. Thank you for shining the light of Jesus. Thank you for inspiring me in the midst of my own sense of loss.

I’m truly thankful!

 

One thought on “How bad can it be with people like…..

Leave a Reply

