Do You Believe This?

23 Jesus said to her, “Your brother will rise again.”
24 Martha answered, “I know he will rise again in the resurrection at the last day.”
25 Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; 26 and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”
27 “Yes, Lord,” she replied, “I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, who is to come into the world.”
John 11:23-27

Do you believe this? Do you believe that my son is the resurrection and the life? When you believe, you live, even when you die. When you live by believing you never die. Life is my name. Life is the way of my son. Life is his truth. He created life. He founded it and he loves to see you walk in the way of life.

Your answer to this question of belief is crucial. Your life depends on it. You may say you are a Christian, but participating in religious practices does not assume belief. When you believe in me, when you follow the way of my son, your life changes. Your belief counts. It makes a difference. It is your life line.
Your belief is your hardest work.
Work hard to believe in every situation. Actively place your trust in my son, in me. Do not lean upon your own understanding but in all your ways acknowledge me, believe in my son and as one, we will direct your path.

Prayer:
I pray that today you will choose to believe in Jesus for whatever situation you face.
I pray that Holy Spirit will speak to you about your areas of unbelief.
I pray that you will do the work of belief. That you will daily choose to place you, your friends, family, country, world in the capable hands of Jesus.
I pray that your life will reflect your belief.
I pray that you will know intimately that your belief in Jesus is the way of life.
I pray that when others ask you about the hope that is within you, that you will speak of Jesus.

Live:
Do a personal belief inventory. Where is it easy for you to believe? Where is it difficult?
Grab a couple of friends and ask them to do the same. Get together and talk about your belief and unbelief. Pray with each other for increased belief and encourage one another continually to walk in the way of belief in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

