Jesus Loves

33 When Jesus saw her weeping, and the Jews who had come along with her also weeping, he was deeply moved in spirit and troubled. 34 “Where have you laid him?” he asked.  “Come and see, Lord,” they replied. 35 Jesus wept.36 Then the Jews said, “See how he loved him!

John 11:33-36

I love you. I love the exact way you were created. I carefully crafted your form. I pieced together each element of your personality. i skillfully designed each part.My beloved you were made on purpose. You were made with intention. You were made skillfully and wonderfully. You can know that full well. Not one part of you was hidden from me. Before you lived a day, I knew you. I love you.

Your life displays my glory. Even those who do not call me by name or believe in my son display our image. When you believe, your life becomes a bright light, telling my story and shining my fame.
My love is evident.
This is not stolen when you go through difficulty. In fact, my love is made more visible when you walk through struggle.
Hold to my love for you. Let it be your strength. Embrace my love when you experience life and death, for in my love you will know true life and your life will shine my glory.

Prayer:
I pray that today you will know the great love of Jesus.
I pray that you will cling to him.
I pray that you will hold to his love for you in whatever circumstance you find yourself.
I pray that Holy Spirit will reveal to you every place you embrace lies about self and do not embrace the love of Jesus. (For lies and love do not coexist)
I pray that your belief in the love of Jesus will be evident as your life displays His glory.

Live:
Write a card or email to a friend describing the great love Jesus has for them and the incredible intention he had when creating them.

Leave a Reply

