Believe and See

Listen

45 Therefore many of the Jews who had come to visit Mary, and had seen what Jesus did, believed in him. 46 But some of them went to the Pharisees and told them what Jesus had done. 47 Then the chief priests and the Pharisees called a meeting of the Sanhedrin. John 11:45-47

Do you have eyes to see what I do? It is easy to go through life without noticing me. It’s also easy to explain me away. Possibly you’ve witnessed a miracle and convinced yourself it was only a coincidence. Perhaps you’ve seen the work of my hand and instead of seeing me, you only saw nature or creativity. Maybe you experienced an awe inspiring sunset and instead of seeing me and being drawn to belief you only saw the color.

Every good gift is evidence of me.
Every happenstance of good, is really evidence of my divine intervention.
When there is no possible way out, and you find a way out, it is me.
When the provision comes, the healing takes place and the rest is found, it is no mere work of humanity or the cosmos. NO! It is the work of the one who made humanity and crafted the cosmos.
Let all the good you see draw you to deeper belief in me.
I am here. I am at work. My love for you is incredibly detailed. Believe and receive every good and perfect gift as though it were gift wrapped from me to you.

Pray
I pray that you will have eyes to see God at work.
I pray that you will know his presence and the works of his hands.
I pray that you will speak about the good you experience to the watching world.
I pray that Holy Spirit will uncover any place of unbelief in you.
I pray that your life will be a testimony of God’s grace to a watching world.
I pray that many will believe because of the things God has done for and in you!

Live
Call up five friends. Ask them to dinner. Around the table ask what good they’ve experienced in the past 2 weeks. Celebrate God’s goodness in your lives as you break bread together!

Leave a Reply

