Jesus is the miracle


Listen

Six days before the Passover, Jesus came to Bethany, where Lazarus lived, whom Jesus had raised from the dead. 2 Here a dinner was given in Jesus’ honor. Martha served, while Lazarus was among those reclining at the table with him. John 12:1-2

I have done great things among you. I have risen the dead. I have healed the sick. I have met financial needs and I have been a constant presence in the most dark of places.

I am found in the miracle.
I have also done great things that often go unnoticed. I desire to sit with you; to meet with you as you gather together. I am with you. My very presence is a great gift and a beautiful miracle.
I come to you. I join you as you work, as you eat, as you laugh, as you play. I am with you on the river. I am with you behind the desk. I am with you at your table. I am with you in your home and I am with you in all your comings and goings. This is a great and beautiful miracle.
Do you see me?
Do you know that I am here?
Take this moment to sit with deep belief that I am here with you, even now as you read. I am here.
Breathe in and expect me.
I am not only found in the impossible moments of life, where you fall to your knees and look for me.
I am also there in your every day. I have given the miracle of my presence and I recline with you.
Look for me there. Look for me and I will be found. For I always reveal myself when you seek me with all of your heart!
Pray
I pray that you will know the very presence of Jesus as you read.
I pray that Holy Spirit will reveal himself to you as you live.
I pray that you will look for Jesus with all of your heart.
I pray that you will be a beacon who will point others to the Jesus who is very present in your every day life.

Live
Go to a place where there are forgotten people. It could be a neighbor, a particular street, a nursing home, an old friend. The options unfortunately are endless. Pray that Jesus will burden your heart for a particular place and people. Go to them and look for Jesus among them. Make a practice of seeing Jesus in the midst of the forgotten. As you do this, you will help others to know too, that Jesus sits with them.

Leave a Reply

