Worship Changes Everything

Listen

Then Mary took about a pint of pure nard, an expensive perfume; she poured it on Jesus’ feet and wiped his feet with her hair. And the house was filled with the fragrance of the perfume. John 12:3
The fragrance of worship changes every space it touches. When my people worship me with their voices, the very walls take on the action of worship.
When you worship me with your service, those served in worship, are changed.
When you worship me with your love, the lives you touch are changed.
When you worship me with your thoughts, I take your thoughts captive and you change from the inside.
When you worship me in your world, I will be glorified and people will know my life altering presence.
Worship changes things, for worship places me in the center and  fill the space with my love, grace, beauty and restoration.
Worship lifts me up and I bring you with me. When you worship me, I inhabit your praise and I make all things new in you and around you.
Grow to expect change, restoration, grace, love, healing, freedom and glory when you worship me.
Grow to expect that your worship is more than a song, but it is a way of living in response to me. I am good and right and perfect and i will always respond to those who worship me, by changing them for the better.

Pray
I pray that you will worship Jesus.
I pray that you will grow to expect Jesus to change you as you worship him.
I pray that you will expect God to move when you worship with your very life.
I prat that those around you will be overwhelmed by the presence of Jesus as you live a life of worship.
Live
Ask God what worship looks like for you today. Submit your day to His leading, His way and His care.
Act in response to your worship as God leads you.
Leave a Reply

