Upside down God

Listen

The next day the great crowd that had come for the festival heard that Jesus was on his way to Jerusalem. They took palm branches and went out to meet him; shouting, “Hosanna!” Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord! Blessed is the king of Israel!”  Jesus found a young donkey and sat on it, as it is written: “Do not be afraid, Daughter Zion; see, your king is coming seated on a donkey’s colt.” John 12:12-15

To you I am an upside down God. I do things so contrary to human logic. I reveal myself not as you think I should, but as I know to be best. I am subtle when you think loud works best and I am grand when only small is requested.

It is not yours to know why, but it is yours to believe in me. Oh my love, look for me and worship me. The echo of your worship will dance through the cosmos joining the symphony of creation whose job is to continually lift up my name.

Hosanna! Hosanna! A word created only for me. Glory and Blessing are words only accurately used when attached to my name.

I am matchless in every way. I am full of good. I am abounding in grace and I love to hear my children sing. I dance along with your words.

Yes, my love, I at times come on stallions and other times I come on donkeys. It is not the conduit that brings me which is to be searched out, no it is me. So seek me. Believe I am to be found. Watch, look and listen and I who am God will awaken you to me.

Pray

I pray that you will know the dance of Jesus over you as your worship.

I pray that you will be awakened by Holy Spirit to God who is at work all around you.

I pray that you will be encouraged to seek Jesus in all things and that you would look to Him for his unveiling.

I pray that you would teach others to see Jesus.

Live

Grab a friend and for one week, together, keep track of every way you encountered the character of God. Share your lists at the end of the week over a cup of coffee and celebrate God’s daily revelation and his matchless character!

Leave a Reply

