It will take some time

Listen

At first his disciples did not understand all this. Only after Jesus was glorified did they realize that these things had been written about him and that these things had been done to him. John 12:16

Beloved, I know that it often takes months, and many times years to understand the deep truths of my work in the world, my work in your life. I am always at work. I am continually developing and shaping you. It is mine to lead you on the journey of belief.

For some, the road is filled with obstacles. For others, their road seems short. My work is beyond human understanding and timing. I am at work constantly. Not a second goes by that I am not about the work of revelation. Oh my beloved, trust that I am walking with those you love. Trust that I am at work in you. Trust that I am aware of your need for security. I know your needs because I created you with them.

I know your desires, for I created you intentionally with every want, hope and deep longing.

I know your cravings that are never satisfied in this world, because I made you to crave things only I can fill. Oh my love, let your cravings lead you to me. Pray that your friend’s cravings will lead them to me as well.

I know it will take time. The arch of my love is much longer than your timeline. Trust that I am at work. Participate in my Kingdom by walking with others on their journey to belief. Do not worry. I do not judge on timing. Continue your journey of faith. Continue seeking me. Continue to place yourself and your desires under my watchful care and know that I am a loving patient God who celebrates every step.

 Pray

I pray that you will trust Jesus on your journey of faith.

I pray that you will trust Jesus with those you love, that He is working.

I pray that your belief in Jesus will increase and that your belief in his work in the lives of others will increase.

I pray that you Holy Spirit will be your teacher.

I pray that your life will be marked by your gracious, tender, and patient Jesus.

Live

Do you have a friend you’ve prayed for years that they’d come to know Jesus or that they’d turn to follow him again? Write that person a card today, simply telling them that you love them and that you are praying for them. Let your words be few, the love of Jesus great and the truth be palpable.

Leave a Reply

