A greater Kingdom

Listen

Now the crowd that was with him when he called Lazarus from the tomb and raised him from the dead continued to spread the word. Many people, because they had heard that he had performed this sign, went out to meet him. So the Pharisees said to one another, “see, this is getting us nowhere. Look how the whole world has gone after him!” John 12:17-19

My kingdom is greater than any kingdom of this world. You may fret about what is to come in your own country. You may worry about my way being shoved out for the way of man. Fear not! My spirit is in you and my spirit is greater than any thing this world can throw at you.

Yes, there are many who shun my way. There are many who have no desire to follow my way and even those who fight to keep my way from being lawful. Even these will not be able to stop my kingdom.

My kingdom is within you. My kingdom has come into this world and is at work. You participate in my kingdom when you follow my son and his way. No leader, corporation, rebel group, enemy, man or woman can steal my kingdom from with in you, nor can they keep me from revealing my self to a watching world.

When the world wants to snuff me out, I burn brighter!

The stories of my work in the world will always lead some to me and others to fear, for they’ve put their hope in themselves and princes and kings, not in me or my son.

When the world seems to be against me, trust me, look for me, tell my story and be my witness. You are the greatest light pointing others to me. Shine brightly! even when the world seems to love darkness.

Pray

I pray that you will believe that God is bigger than anything and anyone who stands against him.

I pray that your faith will increase as you walk with Jesus.

I pray that your hope will be solidified as you hold onto Jesus.

I pray that Holy Spirit will give you courage to be a witness to my work within you.

I pray that many will come to follow Jesus as you walk with him.

Live

Pray for those who lead in your city, state and country. Find out the names of those who are in political positions around you and pray that God will reveal himself to them. Pray that God will heal them, grow them in wisdom and pray that you will grow in love for them as people who bare the image of their creator. If you feel compelled, write an email or a card to thank them for their service and let them know that you pray for them.

Leave a Reply

