Be Complete in Love

Listen

Now there were some Greeks among those who went up to worship at the festival. They came to Philip, who was from Bethsaida in Galilee, with a request. “Sir,” they said, we would like to see Jesus.” Philip went to tell Andrew; Andrew and Philip in turn told Jesus.  John 12:20-22

My love abounds in all countries, languages, and economic standings. My love is beyond present belief. My love is beyond lifestyle. My love is beyond public opinion. My love is vast and high and deep and wide. My love is for all. My love is great.

Be generous with stories of my love. Be generous with your love of others. Love so deeply that the hurt and rejection so many feel is healed as my loved flows through you.

Where there is rejection, love.

Where there is bigotry, love.

Where there is hopelessness, love.

Where there is hate, love.

Where there is discord, love.

Where there is depression, love.

Where there is racial tension, love.

Where there is animosity, love.

Where there are acts of violence, love.

Where there is hunger, love.

Where there is fear, love.

Where there is slavery, love

Where there is thirst, love.

Where there is drunkenness, love.

Where there is illness, love.

Where there are people, any people, be complete in your love for them.

For as you root yourself in my great and all encompassing love for you, I will love the world through you.

Pray

I pray that you will root yourself in the love of Jesus.

I pray that Holy Spirit will reveal any place in you where love does not abound.

I pray that you will know the freedom of love.

I pray that you being rooted and established in love, will love completely!

 Live

Host an Agape dinner, a lavish, extraordinary, undeserved banquet for those in your life who do not deserve the generosity. Ask Jesus to love these people through you!

Leave a Reply

