I am with you

Listen

Now my soul is troubled, and what shall I say? Father, save me from this hour? No, it was for this very reason I came to this hour. Father, glorify your name! Then a voice came from heaven. “I have glorified it, and will glorify it again.” The crowd that was there and heard it said it had thundered; others said an angel had spoken to him. Jesus said, “ This voice was for your benefit, not mine. John 12:27-30

I want everyone everywhere to know my glory; because, I want everyone everywhere to know life, to have life.  At times my glory is found in suffering. My very own son knew the hour of suffering. He knew that I must be glorified so that all people would know life and his suffering was a part of my glory.

I am constantly on display. I do not hide myself from those who do not believe. People see and hear with their own eyes and ears. Some witness a miracle and do not want to believe. Some misunderstand. Some hold so tightly to being right, that they miss me all together. And, some will see and believe. I will not stop revealing myself. I will stop putting my glory on display.

At times you make walk a very difficult path, when you do, ask me where I am. My promise is that I will be with you. I know at times it seems as though I do not hear or even answer your prayers. I know this often strains your faith. How can you believe in a god who doesn’t rescue right away? I am not immune to your questions. But my view is much longer than yours. I know the result of the difficulty in your life and in the lives of those you love. Do not fight it, lean in to difficult circumstances and look for me. Ask how I may want to use these circumstances in your life or in the lives of those around you to bring glory to my name.  Learn into me. I will be right there with you.

I know that even now you do not understand these things. The invitation once again is to trust. Trust that I AM, who is God, is good and right and perfect and I will always do what is good and right and perfect. I will always display my glory in a way that is good and right and perfect. Trust in me and your life will display my glory even in your deepest sufferings.

Pray

I pray that you will know Jesus in the midst of your darkest hour.

I pray that you will trust the God is good and right and perfect and that you will lean in to him during difficult days.

I pray that Holy Spirit will show you where you do not believe.

I pray that you will enter good and difficult situations in life with the same attitude, to give praise and glory to God in all things.

I pray that your life will put God’s glory on display!

Live

Is there a walkway that is stunningly beautiful near you? An art museum that has masterpieces on display? Invite a friend who is going through a difficult time to go experience this place with you. Ask Jesus to speak to your friend, and watch as he reveals himself. Leave your friend with the hope that He who creates good is with them as they walk this difficult road.

 

Leave a Reply

