Give Light

Listen

The crowd spoke up, “We have heard from the Law that the Messiah will remain forever, so how can you say, ‘The Son of Man must be lifted up?’ Who is this ‘Son of Man’?” Then Jesus told them, “You are going to have the light just a little while longer. Walk while you have the light, before darkness overtakes you. Whoever walks in the dark does not know where they are going. Believe in the light while you have the light, so that you may become children of the light.” When he had finished speaking, Jesus left and hid himself from them. John 12:34-36

 

Your questions are important to me. I see behind them to the fear and misguided beliefs that often rule within you. You often question, to blame me, not to understand me. I am gentle and humble in heart and I see your fear. I feel your subtle blame. I know that you have unmet expectations. I am not afraid of these things. I do not judge you for them. I simply desire to draw you out of these places of fear and blame and deception. When you ask questions of me, I will answer you.  My answers will speak to the matters of your heart, which are often not the same as the question asked.  Listen carefully when I speak. Listen carefully as I teach. Look and listen for me when I respond to you. It will always be my desire to draw you out of the darkness of fear, blame and deception and invite you to walk with me in truth, to walk with me in light. I want you to walk in light.

I am light. In me there is absolutely no darkness. I am light. In me there is no despair. I am light. In me there is no death. I am light. In me there is no fear. I am light. In me there is no place for blame. I am light. In me there is no deception.

I am light. Walk with me, walk in the light.

 

Pray

I pray today that you will be overwhelmed by God’s intimate knowledge of you.

I pray that you will be set free of any fear and blame and deception that lives within you.

I pray that Holy Spirit will reveal to you any place where this form of darkness dwells.

I pray that you will know freedom and light.

I pray that you will grow in wisdom and understanding of Jesus and his great love for you.
I pray that you will walk in the light.

Live

Get a group of friends together and collect lanterns and flashlights and book lights. Go to a place near by where there are those who live in actual darkness and give them light. As you hand out the lanterns, flashlights, and book lights be ready to answer the question “why are you doing this?”.

Leave a Reply

