Look to my son

Listen

Then Jesus cried out, “Whoever believes in me does not believe in me only, but in the one who sent me. The one who looks at me is seeing the one who sent me. I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.  John 12:44-46

My son is the exact representation of me. When you look on him, you see him. When you hear his story, you know my story. When you learn of his great love for you, you know my great love for you. My love for you is beyond understanding, for I gave you the gift of my son. He is the light. When you believe in him you embrace the light and you step out of darkness.

Darkness is found everywhere in this world. Light is found only in my son, because he is the light. I am the light.

When you know darkness, look to my son.

When you know sadness, look to my son.

When your life has been uprooted, look to my son.

When you have no answers, look to my son.

When you do not have hope, look to my son.

When you are lost, look to my son.

When you are lonely, look to my son.

Let his light surround you and bring hope, joy, peace, goodness, kindness, gentleness and freedom. Let my light shine brightly around you. Let my light shine in your home. Let my light lift you out of the pit. Cling to the darkness no more, cling to me! Embrace my light. Embrace my son. Believe in him. Yes, again I say believe. It is the cry of my every word to you! Believe in my son! Believe and you will walk in light.

Pray

I pray that your belief in Jesus would increase.

I pray that you would come to love the Father more and more as you some to know Jesus and believe in His name.

I pray that you would embrace light.

I pray that Holy Spirit will reveal to you any place where you cling to darkness.

I pray that you would confess this and walk in a new way.

I pray that the light of Jesus within you would be a light to those around you.

Live

Host a dinner party with only candles for light. Place one the table small cards with various attributes of Jesus. Ask people to share to pick one attribute that has been light in their life this past month.

Leave a Reply

