Creator or life

Listen

If anyone hears my words but does not keep them, I do not judge that person. For I did not come to judge the world, but to save the world. There is a judge for the one who rejects me and does not accept my words; the very words I have spoken will condemn them at the last day. For I did not speak on my own, but the Father who sent me commanded me to say all that I have spoken. I know that his command leads to eternal life. So whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say. John 12:47-50

I am the creator of life. I know how life works. I know what will bring life and I know what will destroy life. I am a good God. I am a gracious God. I am a perfect God. I am all knowing, all loving, all compassionate, and I am the great I AM.

It is for your sake that I sent my son to share with you about life. It is for your good that I have given my one and only son. It is for your life both now and for eternity that my son spoke my words of truth and life. Follow after him. He is the way. He is the truth and He is the life.

I say this, because I created life. Life only existed in me before I gave breath to all living things. My way is not a way of legalistic restriction. NO! My way is not a way of reckless abandon. NO! My way is free. My way is complete. My way takes every person into consideration and my way always gives life. My way never robs life.

If you follow a false way, you will only know rules, worry, and selfish ambition. But my way, as seen in my son, always gives dignity, compassion, grace, mercy, love and always, ALWAYS my way gives life.

Pray

I pray that you will believe the way of Jesus is a true way that leads to life.

I pray that you will know that God is for you.

I pray that you would believe that God, who created life, will always lead you towards life itself, both now and for all of eternity.

I pray that Holy Spirit will show you every place in you where you follow after a way other than the way of Jesus.

I pray that your life would lead others to the giver and creator of life.

Live

Do you have a friend who is an expert at something? Ask if you can learn from them. Or perhaps you and a friend can go on a tour, take a class or learn from someone who is an expert. As you learn, be reminded of the fact that Jesus created life and is the expert on life. Talk this fact over with your friend. How does it effect your understanding of the way of Jesus if you know he is the expert at living fully and abundantly?

Leave a Reply

