You have an enemy

Listen

His disciples stared at one another, at a loss to know which of them he meant. One of them, the disciple whom Jesus loved, was reclining next to him. Simon Peter motioned to this disciple and said, “Ask him which one he means.” Leaning back against Jesus, he asked him, “Lord, who is it?” Jesus answered, “It is the one to whom I will give this piece of bread when I have dipped it in the dish.” Then, dipping the piece of bread, he gave it to Judas, the son of Simon Iscariot. As soon as Judas took the bread, Satan entered into him. So Jesus told him, “what you are about to do, do quickly,” But no one at the meal understood why Jesus said this to him.  Since Judas had charge of the money some thought Jesus was telling him to buy what was needed for the festival, or to give something to the poor. As soon as Judas had taken the bread, he went out. And it was night. John 13:22-30

 

You have an enemy. He desires to devour you, to destroy you. He takes great pleasure in watching you suffer. He only knows deception, for it is his language. He carefully schemes and works to lead you away from me and away from life. Be on your guard!

As you walk near to me I will place my word in your heart. I will place my truth on your tongue. I will give you eyes to see and I will give you ears with which you’ll hear. I have great love for you. I fiercely protect my children when they cry out for help.

Walk with me. I am your greatest defense against your enemies. I am your help in times of trouble. I am your truth. I am your way out. I am your life line. Come to me. When the enemy rises against you, come to me.

When he lies to you, let my word fight against his words.

When he is violent and when he attacks you with fear, do not be afraid. I am  the Lord your God. I am Holy. I am just. I will protect you.

My beloved, take refuge in me, learn from me, know my voice, seek my heart and walk closely with me; these are your greatest defense against the enemy of your soul.

Be at peace. I am Lord.

Pray

I pray that you will know the voice of Jesus.

I pray that the word of God will be hid in your heart.

I pray that you will trust the words of Jesus.

I pray that Holy Spirit will guide you in all truth and that any word spoken over you that is not of Jesus will be destroyed.

I pray that you, in these days will confidently place your life in the hands of Jesus.

I pray that you will know the fierce love of your Father in heaven and trust him to guide you, protect you and love you in all circumstances.

Live

Take a moment to speak words of truth and life over someone you know who struggles to believe good about herself. Speak these words in whatever way you believe will be the greatest encouragement.

Leave a Reply

