Glory

Listen

When he was gone, Jesus said, “Now the Son of Man is glorified and God is glorified in him. If God is glorified in him, God will glorify the Son in himself, and will glorify him at once.

My children, I will be with you only a little longer. You will look for me and just as I told the Jews, so I will tell you now: Where I am going, you cannot come. John 13:31-33

Glory is something you do not fully understand. Glory is from me and it is given to those who reveal me in this world. My son was glorified in me. You too are glorified in me. When you walk the way of obedience it is not you that is given honor, no it is me. I am given glory when you obediently follow me. I am given glory when you obediently risk.

I desire for you to know the glory that can only be found in me, because I know the taste of pure good and want you to share in it.

Walking with me is a journey of trust. As your belief increases, your trust in me increases and your life responds with obedience. My child, let my spirit lead you. Listen for his still, small voice. Allow the promptings of my spirit lead you to my glory, sharing in my pure good for you.

Pray

I pray that you will seek the glory of the Lord.

I pray that your life would be marked by obedience to Jesus.

I pray that Holy Spirit will speak to you and that you will know his voice.

I pray that you will share in the goodness of the Lord as your life brings him glory.

I pray that those around you would know the glory of the Lord as they witness your life.

Live

Is there good you are to do in your life but have not done it for various reasons? Is there a person who keeps popping into your mind? A letter to write? An act of service? A relationship to reconcile? Do not hold off any longer! Do it!

 

Leave a Reply

