Love

Listen

A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another, By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” John 13:34-35

My Beloved, Love is my name. Love is at the core of my nature. Love is the most perfect expression of me in the world. Love is powerful. Love is pure. Love is generous. Love does not seek attention. Love is humble. Love does not hide. Love does not force. Love is full of grace. Love is full of truth. Love protects. Love always trusts. Love always has hope. Love is constant. Love is selfless. Love is strong. Love is gentle. Love is for now. Love leads to life. Love is free. Love is deep and high and wide and long. Love is absent of evil. Love is full of compassion. Love expresses itself in joy. Love likes. Love thinks of others before oneself. Love gives without needing anything in return. Love forgives. Love heals. Love is foolish to the world. Love is my wisdom embodied. Love smiles. Love cries. Love strengthens. Love walks with. Love is present. Love is kind. Love is thoughtful. Love does not envy. Love brings peace. Love casts out fear.

This is what obedience looks like: Love one another as my son loves you, as I love you through him. Love deeply and generously. This kind of love is impossible without me.

Find yourself in me, rooted in my love for you and this love will grow in you and will flow from you.

Pray

I pray that the powerful love of Jesus will transform you.

I pray that the powerful love of Jesus will increase your love for people.

I pray that your life would be marked by love.

Live

Spend some good time with Jesus around this question. If there is any action that needs to take place as a result do what is prompted with in you.

Where is there a lack of love in your life: towards Self? Friends? Your leaders? Family? Strangers? People in the Media?

Confess your lack of love and ask God to grow in you a love that can only come from him. Ask God to give you compassion and grace for all people, everywhere.

Leave a Reply

