I will give you breath

20 MONSMART MY SPIRIT WILL GIVE YOU BREATH EZListen

Simon Peter asked him, “Lord, where are you going? Jesus replied, “Where I am going you cannot follow now, but you will follow later.” Peter asked, “Lord, why can’t I follow you now? I will lay down my life for you.” Then Jesus answered, “Will you really lay down your life for me? Very truly I tell you, before the rooster crows, you will disown me three times!”  John 13: 36-38

Your grand gestures and declarations of impassioned commitment are a part of our relationship. But the depth of our relationship is a discovery often made not on the mountain, where your breath is taken away, but in the valley. In the very depths of life’s most difficult moments you experience my love and presence in ways that give you your very breath.

As you walk with me, you will walk through dark seasons where you cannot seem to find me. You will also walk through times where you feel me as though I am as close as your own skin. At times you will know my voice and at other times the voice of the enemy will be louder than mine. Walk with me in all seasons and at all times. My desire is that you seek me and turn to me, even when it will cost you something on this earth.

Oh my beloved, do not be swayed by the world and the opinions of man, but seek me first. Walk with me through the valley. Soar with me on the heights. My love for you is great and vast beyond understanding. Trust, walk and remain. I will be your very breath and I will be that which takes your breath away.

Pray

I pray that you will know intimacy with Jesus.

I pray that whether you are on the mountain or if you find yourself in a valley that you will know Jesus.

I pray that you will know Holy Spirit to be your comfort and strength.

I pray that your relationship with God will be seen in those around you and that they too will know the glory of God’s ever loving presence.

Live

Invite a friend to go for a walk or a hike with you. As you walk ask where he feels he is in his own walk. Encourage him in some way to know that wherever in life’s walk he find himself that God desires to walk with him.

Leave a Reply

