Troubled hearts and mansions

going-homeListen

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am John 14:1-3

My dear child, I know your heart is burdened by many things. This world is full of heart ache, disappointment, grief and uncertainty. There is a great darkness that seeks to overwhelm you, pointing you towards hopelessness and despair. Do not let your heart be troubled. No! Instead, curl up with me. Come to me. Let your belief in me, be your strength.

I have prepared a place for you. I have a place where you will know complete joy, peace and love. This is my word to you. It is an assured promise. This promise resides in my character and therefore, it is your hope.

As you long to know good, to experience life, to receive love and grace, let your hope rest in me. Do not place this hope in any person, success or situation. Place your hope in my character. As you do so, your belief will increase and you will know gratitude, even in the midst of today’s troubles. Come to me, rest in me, abide in me and believe!

 

Pray

I pray today that you will cling to the truth of Jesus.

I pray that in your current situation, you would place your hope in his character.

I pray that you would confess any hope placed in circumstance, ownership or relationship.

I pray that you would know life. Life that is full and abundant, overflowing from the beauty and grace of the Lord.

I pray that as a result you would live with gratitude on the tip of your tongue.

I pray that others would be drawn to Jesus, through your hope.

 

Live

Do you know someone who is going through a troubling time? Take a moment to write a card to encourage them, point them towards Jesus and remind them that they are not walking alone. Your friendship brings the light of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

