Stop your striving and follow the way to life

the way in SListen

 You know the way to the place where I am going.”Thomas said to him, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?” Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. John 14:4-6

You search high and low for the way to experience life. I see you seek to find love and affection. I watch as you strive to earn your way through performance. I am a witness to your never ending search for truth. I know that you are wrestless. I know that you can be filled with anxiety about how life will turn out. You turn and turn. You strive and toil. You weary yourself with remedies and temporary salvations.

My love, life is found in me and my son is the only way to me. He came to you, I sent him to you out of great love for you. I sent him to you so that you would have a visual of the way of truth that leads to life.

Take a moment. Breathe in and think of your life. Do you feel the conflict within you? Do you know strife? Do you feel the tiresome lengths you go to, to make life an abundant experience? Breathe again. Soak in the fact that I deeply love you. I rejoice over you. I delight in you. I long for what is good and right and perfect for you. It is my greatest desire for you to know life intimately. For when you know life, you know me.

Cease your striving, believe in my son. Cease your striving, believe in my son. Cease your striving, believe in my son. He is truth. He is life. He is the way. Turn to him. Turn from self salvation to salvation that is given. Turn from your constant labor, hiding, apathy and angst and ask my son to reveal himself, his truth, his life and his way. Turn to him. He will lift you up and set you on solid ground. His love will pave the way to me. His love will give you freedom. His love is life.

Pray

I pray today that you will know the deep love of Jesus.

I pray that you will know the beauty of the way of Jesus.

I pray that Holy Spirit will convict you of your toil and self salvations.

I pray that you will turn toward Jesus and that you will know truth and life.

I pray that others will come to know Jesus as you continually turn to him.

Live

Take a moment and think of a person in your life who is striving. Perhaps a colleague? a friend? a loved one? Buy them a small and undeserved gift. Include a card with the gift explaining how you are praying they will know peace, life and truth.

One thought on “Stop your striving and follow the way to life

Leave a Reply

