Ask and believe

imagesListen

12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it. John 14:12-14

You often limit yourself. You think my vision for you is small and the plans I have for you comfortable. Do not hesitate to ask me for what I desire for you. Do not hesitate to dream and expect the impossible. I am the God who stopped the flow of the river Jordan, who opened the Red Sea, who sent manna from heaven and who rescued his people over and over again. I was glorified through my son as he healed the sick, raised the dead, caused the lame to walk and gave the blind their sight. My son softens hardened hearts and open the eyes of the spiritually blind.

When you come to me, in the name of my son, you are coming to me in belief that I am not limited in any fashion. I desire to be glorified in your life and in your belief in my son. Believe! Come to me and ask whatever you wish in the name of my son Jesus. He will answer you. He will increase your belief. Do not limit me by asking for the possible. Trust me for the impossible. Your belief matters to me. Your requests of me are evidence of your belief in me.

Come to me with your pain, dreams, desires, needs, ideas and plans. Ask in the name of my son, for my glory and watch. Watch for answers. Look for the impossible, making it’s way to the possible. Keep asking! With every ask your faith deepened and dependence in me is strengthened. Every time you ask, you choose to place your hope in my character and not in the fulfillment of a wish.

Pray

I pray that you will be bold when asking things in the name of Jesus.

I pray that with every ask, your faith will increase.

I pray that your life and stories of God’s work in you will be glory to him.

I pray that your life will make God famous.

Live

Is there something in your life that you have stopped praying for, for you have not seen it answered? Go again to God in the name of Jesus and ask. Ask that your belief would be increased and that you want to believe that He will answer you.

One thought on “Ask and believe

Leave a Reply

