Peace, fear and the middle

GSU-NOLL1385 - © - Noll ImagesListen

25 “All this I have spoken while still with you. 26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:25-27

The ache of your heart is real. In this world you will have trouble. I however am not of this world, I have overcome the world. I know you fear returning to hurt. I know there is risk when you step out. I see the pain that you experienced once and how that pain is your muscle memory creating fear and anxiety. I know that you have experienced tragedy and loss. I grieve and weep with the broken hearted. I grieve and weep with you. Your pain does not fall on blind eyes or a cold heart.

There is no circumstance in your life where you walk alone. I sent my spirit to you as your constant companion. When you walk through the valley of the shadow of death, there is no need to fear evil, for my spirit is with you. He is your protection and footing. Place your trust again in me. I am your hope. I am the one who holds your heart. I am the one who will lead you to places, that I fully  intend to take you. I will never play with your heart, nor will I abandon you to despair. I will never leave a gaping hole in need of provision. My name is healer. My name is Life. My name is Provider.

As you walk through the circumstances of this day, do not fear. I have not abandoned you. You are in the middle. You are in the space between need and provision. You are in the space between risk and reward. You are in the place between despair and restoration. You are in the middle. The middle is the darkest place. It is the place where my spirit is needed to sustain you, to give you hope and to increase your faith. In the middle my spirit is needed to be your constant companion and to be the lamp unto your feet and the light unto your path. My spirit is the guide through the middle. He will walk with you every step of the journey. Lean into him. Trust his leading. Let him be your source of hope, comfort, joy, protection, provision and peace. Be not afraid, when you face troubles of many kinds. Remember, I am good and this darkness overwhelming you is not beyond my care.

Pray

Today I pray that you would know that Holy Spirit is with you in the middle.

I pray that you would trust that God’s name and character is true.

I pray that your belief would increase, even in the midst of the darkest trouble.

I pray that your faith would deepen.

I pray that you would know hope.

I pray that those who know you, would see your hope, peace and joy and be drawn to Holy Spirit in you.

Live

Are you experiencing darkness? Fear? Need? Tell someone and pray with them for your faith to increase and for you to know peace. Turn from fear and walk toward truth. Do you know someone who is struggling with fear? Send this word to them and remind them that they do not walk alone.

Leave a Reply

