I am greater

GREATER3-550x366Listen

28 “You heard me say, ‘I am going away and I am coming back to you.’ If you loved me, you would be glad that I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I. 29 I have told you now before it happens, so that when it does happen you will believe. 30 I will not say much more to you, for the prince of this world is coming. He has no hold over me, 31 but he comes so that the world may learn that I love the Father and do exactly what my Father has commanded me. “Come now; let us leave. John 14:28-31

I am greater. These words need to be ingrained into your heart, mind, soul, body, and spirit. I am greater.

Your heart worries. I am greater.

You fear the events of the days ahead. i am greater.

You think you’ll never get out of your current situation. I am greater.

You feel lonely. I am greater.

You feel unwanted. I am greater.

You lack provision. I am greater.

Your vision is grand. I am greater.

Your dreams are big. I am greater.

Your spirit is troubled. I am greater.

Your body is tired. I am greater.

Your hope is wavering. I am greater.

You’re in over your head. I am greater.

You need help. I am greater.

You feel empty. I am greater.

You’ve also known joy. I am greater still.

You’ve known miracles. I am greater still.

You’ve known delight. I am greater still.

You’ve known peace, kindness and truth. I am greater still.

I am greater than the most precious good you’ve known and the deepest sorrow you’ve tasted. I am greater. Let this be your hope no matter your circumstance. I am greater.

Pray

I pray that today you would know God is greater.

I pray that this truth would make a significant difference in your perspective.

I pray that you would hold tight to Jesus, no matter your circumstance.

I pray that your hope would grow as your belief that God is greater increases.

I pray that you would know the light of God’s presence and that this light would be a beacon to those around you.

I pray that others would know hope as you remind them with your life and words that God is greater still.

Live

Today, listen intently to the words of those around you. When you hear words of celebration, celebrate with those who speak and encourage them. When you hear words of sorrow or worry, weep with them. Let them know that you’ve heard and encourage them. In practical ways encourage those around you to know the God is greater than celebrations and sorrow. Be a practical example of grace.

 

Leave a Reply

