Chosen

people_cc_tim_morganListen

16 You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you. 17 This is my command: Love each other. John 15:16-17

You did not choose me. No my child, I chose you. I created you and chose every part of you. I chose for your heart to work in the way which it does. I chose to give you the eyes that see the things your eyes see. I chose for your ears to hear what they do. I chose for you have a mind that processes things a very particular way. I chose your body. I chose your strengths and I chose your weaknesses. I chose to create you, and with great intention you were made.

I not only chose to make you as I did, I chose you to be with me. I chose for you to know me and to walk with me. I chose you to be mine. This is a relationship like none other. Your entire role is to respond, never to earn, never to initiate, never to run or chase after. You only respond to me and the only pure response to my choosing you is love. Love for me and love for the people around you. The fruit of your life is a result of your belief in my choosing you.

When you believe that I have chosen you, you live out of gratitude and you live a life that reflects my heart and my heart is always good and right and perfect and full of love.

Pray

I pray that you will know the heart of Jesus.

I pray that you will know that you were chosen.

I pray that you will confess any area where you are attempting to earn place with the Lord.

I pray that you will live a life a gratitude in response to Him.

I pray that you will love well those around you and that they too will know that the Lord is for them.

Live

When you interact with strangers today, whether on the road, in person or on the phone see how you might be able to communicate value, give dignity and show love. Make it your aim to respond to being chosen by God by choosing to love others.

One thought on “Chosen

  1. What a beautiful thought! Thank you! I also
    loved the one on listening! Will take it to heart!

    Lynn Dennehy
    Ladera Ranch, CA
    Cell: 703-338-5783

Leave a Reply

