From the archives:

Cari Jenkins

I grew up in Omaha, Nebraska. I was a fairly normal child. Well, normal if you think a 7 year old hosting a vacation bible school with her sisters who were 8, and 10 is normal. I loved being a girl, singing at the top of my lungs, playing and encouraging my stuffed animals, playing in the dirt and joining my friends for games spanning the block on which we lived. I was loved by my family and friends and I never questioned my value or my identity. I was a daughter and I loved being such.

A daughter is one who understands her identity as a child of God. She is one who does not need to prove or hide herself. She simply knows that she belonged to the King and it is good.

Yes, being a daughter was good, but it did not last. A good friend was…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

