Cari Jenkins

I’m having a hard time thinking of something to write today. There has been a lot going on in life. It seems that creativity can sometimes get lost when life is overwhelming. In days of late I’ve felt much like a cartoon character who is about to get run over by the big boulder chasing him.  I can just see it. I’m running and running with a boulder 20 times the size of me just licking my heals! I can’t out run it, but don’t want to get run over, so I just keep running.

One thing I never understood in the cartoon version of the predicament was why didn’t the character just step out of the way?  I mean the boulder could only go the one direction and the character could move in several directions. So, why didn’t the character just run to the side?

In days of late I’ve…

View original post 136 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

