Day 8 of telling truth: I take a lot of tests

mbtiToday my truth is:

I am a fan of personality tests. I love to learn about self and others and find it so intriguing that one set of questions can reveal so much about a person. I delight in talking with others about their unique design. It reminds me of the beauty of being created with intensional design.

In Romans 12 Paul writes,  

3 For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you. 4 For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, 5 so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others. 6 We have different gifts, according to the grace given to each of us. If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your[a] faith; 7 if it is serving, then serve; if it is teaching, then teach; 8 if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead,[b] do it diligently; if it is to show mercy, do it cheerfully.

Personality and unique design are a part of our make up as sons and daughters. It is good. Every part! It is not ours to covet the gifts of others nor to proudly obtain worth from our own gift set. Our strengths are evidence of grace and are gifts given to us. We did nothing to earn them, therefore, we can not take credit for their display in our lives.

It is ours to live in our design as God’s poem, speaking words of light and good, as we live. It is leaning into God, deriving our identity from being His child and living out of His life that displays life and invites others to life.

I display life when I operate out of my unique design. Though a test can not define me with 100% accuracy, I will give you all the information I’ve collected on myself over the years. (Just in case you’re curious)

Strength Finder:

Strategic

Woo

Ideation

Activator

Futuristic

Meyers-Briggs Personality Type Indicator: ENTP

DISC: IDSC

Enneagram: 7

And from Buzzfeed’s very official, what woman of the Bible quiz: I am Deborah

These are all the tests I can think of at this moment. But as the years go by, I’m sure this list will change. But for now, have fun doing your research on me.

And, while you’re at it, why not take a moment to tell a friend a truth about you. Share a personality test result with him/her and talk about how  you’ve reflected God as you’ve lived out of your unique design. OR, take a moment and tell someone how their design has reflected God’s design to you.

2 thoughts on “Day 8 of telling truth: I take a lot of tests

Leave a Reply

