Day 29 of truth telling: thinking

Thought BubbleToday my truth is:

I over think things. My brain is constantly going and analyzing and taking apart. I have always been this way.

I think through things. I do not simply see a situation and received it for face value, but I look through it to see what is the truth that lies below the surface.

I think about interactions with people.

I think about my relationship with God.

I think about the world and how to make it better.

I think about fixing things.

I think about how I don’t want to fix things and how that’s not my job.

I think about how much I hate being misunderstood.

I hate being misunderstood!

I think about the metaphor of my life.

I think about all things as having more than one meaning.

I think about seasons, and changes and journeys.

I think about Jesus.

I think about how prideful I am and how I wish I only knew humility.

I think about how I want to live other places and be with other people.

I think about all the people I do have.

I think about my family and my upbringing.

I think about what ifs and how comes and whys and hows.

I think about choices I’ve made and choices I need to make.

I analyze origins and stories.

I think all of the time.

There are times where I wish I could stop. I haven’t found a strategy that works. It’s not always a negative that I think, but there are times I wish my thinking would take a rest.

I think I’ll do that tonight.

Leave a Reply

