Walking

When I walk I see.
I take time to look
Watch
Observe
Pray

Walking is foreign in the days of streets.

My eyes are open when I walk. My head is high, my feet before me.
Peace.
The story of connection to the God of peace binds my feet as I walk.
I carry peace with me.

Peace is whole and complete and generous.
When I walk, I bring peace.

The hurried pace of streets leaves me wanting. It leaves a faint discontent.

When I walk, I connect.

There is an invitation to relationship in walking. There is an engagement with others unlike myself.

I walked today instead of drove.
Life, good and peace met my steps and gave and spread life.
It is good.

Leave a Reply

