Brief thoughts on receiving: my Lenten journey

Receiving. It is a great humility. It is beautiful and important and actually transforming. It is a gift that is beyond my ability to understand and it is something that takes huge risk. I wake up to the risk each morning. Will I be one who receives today? Will I receive the grace, beauty and life that is provided by Jesus, or will I seek to earn and prove and strive.

Receiving is a position of humility that enables me to be in the position of giving.

These few days of walking in the position of receiving are changing me already.

And, I am thankful

Leave a Reply

