Praying through the Psalms:Turn towards Me, for I am the way

Image-1 4.jpgA psalm of David.

1 Lord, who may dwell in your sacred tent?
Who may live on your holy mountain?
2 The one whose walk is blameless,
who does what is righteous,
who speaks the truth from their heart;
3 whose tongue utters no slander,
who does no wrong to a neighbor,
and casts no slur on others;
4 who despises a vile person
but honors those who fear the Lord;
who keeps an oath even when it hurts,
and does not change their mind;
5 who lends money to the poor without interest;
who does not accept a bribe against the innocent.
Whoever does these things
will never be shaken. Psalm 15

My way is perfect. It will lead to life and good and abundance. My way is righteous. I invite you into my way, I do not demand it. Nor, I do not turn you away if you walk another, but I out of great love for you, I desire for you to walk in a way that loves with word and deed. I love you. I desire such good for you. I desire such good for all my children. My way is life and my way will alway produce life. When you follow the way of the wicked you turn your face from me and you miss the good I have in store for you.

You will not be shaken when you accept the love of my Son and abide in him. When your roots grow deep in his good and your solid ground is found on his promises. He is the truth that is the way to life. Follow him. He is the model. You are invited to good. Soak it in, receive it and live in peace. My perfect peace is experienced when you receive my love and walk in my way.

PRAY

Lord I ask that you would turn my heart toward you. I ask that you would give me the strength to walk in the way of peace and good. I ask that I would trust that you are the way that is the truth that leads to life.

Forgive me Lord for turning away from you and for believing that I know what is good apart from you. Grow in me wisdom, compassion for myself and patience with the process. Allow me to receive your love for me and may I live out of that love to life a life in your way. Amen

Leave a Reply

